Madrid

My blog has been noticeably inactive over the past several weeks, but there has been a very good reason for that.  On May 14th my friend John and I flew to Madrid , catching a flight back home from Rome on the 31st, and making six stops in between.  It was a true whirlwind tour.  I took so many pictures that I ended up having to buy an extra memory card in Rome. and am slowly but surely working my way through them all.  I will be making individual posts for each destination.

 

First stop:  Two days in Madrid

 

A beautiful city with great architecture and grand plazas, it was a great start to the trip.

 

Meher Baba

 

First Breakfast in Spain – Churros y Chocolate

 

Puerta del Sol

 

Symbol of Madrid

 

Plaza de Oriente

 

Little Girl in Costume

 

Flying Birds

 

Plaza Mayor

 

El Rastro

 

Selling Cassettes

 

Screaming Face and John

 

Calderon de la Barca

 

For the Love of Ham

 

Little Girl

 

Parque De El Retiro

 

Barajas Airport

One thought on “Madrid

  1. Pingback: Rome – Part I « Benjamin Deibert Photography

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

