Stokes State Forest

Ok.  First of all, let me just say that the amount of neglect I have been showing this blog is down right shameful.  I could rattle on with excuses about how it’s hard to justify keeping oneself penned up inside blogging during the summer, or how life has been exceptionally busy as of late, but at the end of the day the truth is that this blog has not been nearly as high on my list of priorities as it should be and I am hoping to do a much better job maintaining it.  In other “getting my act together” news, I recently restored my de-activated flickr account and have uploaded many picture from the past few months.  There you can also find a collection of all of the pictures I took while in Europe in May.  I realize I have yet to make blog posts for Florence and Rome, but I fully intend on doing that very soon.

Now, with all of that out of the way, onto the content of this post.  Back in mid June, several friends and I headed to Stokes State Forest in northern New Jersey for a day of hiking and a night of camping and gorging ourselves by the campfire.  Only an hour from the city, we found ourselves on a beautiful campsite by a gently rolling stream and fully enjoying the great outdoors.  A great time was had by all.  I definitely need to get some more camping adventures in before this summer draws to a close.

 

The Gang Crossing a Stream

 

A Couple of Shots of Heather

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Great Outdoors

 

Sunset by the Campsite

 

Jeff Working on the Fire

 

Roasting Marhsmallows

One thought on “Stokes State Forest

  1. Pingback: The 10 Best Photos of 2010 « Benjamin Deibert Photography

Leave a Reply

