Thanksgiving Food

 

I’ve already posted several shots from my Thanksgiving trip to Lancaster, but I thought I would dedicate an entire post to the FOOD that long weekend had to offer. If there is one thing my family likes to do it’s eat, and eat well, so they are basically not happy unless I have had all of my favorite meals morning, noon and night on each of my infrequent visits home. Here is a sampling of the culinary highlights from my Thanksgiving break.

 

Chicken and Waffles

 

Thanksgiving Day Meal #1 -Turkey, filling, dried corn, sweet potatoes and scalloped oysters.

 

Thanksgiving Meal Day #2 – Turkey, corn, stuffing, cauliflower and cheese, sweet potatoes and mashed potatoes.

 

Poached Egg on Toast

 

Pork Chop and Potato Pancakes

 

Family Reunion Buffet – Going clockwise from the foreground – Vegetable lasagna, two kinds of macaroni and cheese, meatballs, pork bbq, and baked beans. This was one of three areas of food.

Leave a Reply

