Weekly Round-Up – February 6th, 2011

 

I am currently in the market for a new lens, and thought it best to test a few out before I go ahead and spend money on one. Wednesday I received this lens which I rented from the service borrowlenses.com. Thus far I highly recommend the service, and am pretty pleased with the results of the lens as well. I do feel it lacks a certain smoothness though, both in its focusing and zooming, so I am undecided as to whether or not I have found a winner just yet. All of the photos in this post were taken with this lens.

 

Flags

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

54th And Boadway

 

BENASH

 

Helicopter

 

Times Square

 

George M. Cohan

 

Brunch at Juliette

 

 

Hangtown Fry – fried oysters, scrambled eggs, bacon and spinach

 

Oxtail braised in red wine with poached eggs and polenta

 

Jerry in a Duane Reade Bag

 

Tucker

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

