Weekly Round-Up – March 14th, 2011

 

I start this week off with a shameless mirror self portrait, but things will get better from here. I have been shooting full force with my new lenses, and have a great deal to share. Featured in this post: some macro testing, some animals, and, as always, some food. Expect at least two more posts this week featuring Grand Central Terminal and the Captain Lawrence Brewery.

 

Dart

 

USA!

YEAH!

4 LYFE!

 

Shot Glass

 

Jerry…

 

…and Tucker

 

Honey-Soy Glazed Chilean Sea Bass w/ Green Curry Coconut Sauce by Ashley

 

Recently, my good friend John sent me the book Eat Me: The Food and Philosophy of Kenny Shopsin, a cookbook by an eccentric New York City restauranter. After receiving the book, I watched a documentary on the man called I Like Killing Flies, and have been mildly obsessed ever since. I highly recommend both the movie and the book, which has been my go-to cookbook as of late. Below is one of the first delightful dishes I tried my hand at.

Pecan Chicken Wild Rice Enchiladas

 

Homemade Pizza (including dough) by Ashley

Before…

 

…and After

 

Fire Escape

 

Living Room

One thought on “Weekly Round-Up – March 14th, 2011

Leave a Reply

