Weekly Round-Up – January 9th, 2012

I have several lenses in my collection, but rarely stray from my 17-55mm f/2.8 as my go-to, walking around lens. It’s sharp, relatively wide, and I like the versatility of the zoom. Recently, however, I have started opting for my 60mm macro lens instead, and have been thrilled with the results. I tend to stay away from fixed lenses because I feel restricted by the focal length, but now I am starting to see the benefit of using them. It makes you be more creative and more mobile rather than just relying on the zoom of the lens to compose a shot for you. The majority of the shots in this Weekly Round-Up were taken with my macro, although a few were taken with my old favorite. It’s hard to let go of a good thing.

Drinks

Johnnie Walker

From Work

5th Ave and 59th Street

On the Subway

Fruit

Jerry

9 W 57th

Flower

Delete End

Dog Park

NY Martial Arts Academy

London Broil and Mushrooms Stuffed w/ Goat Cheese and Spinach

Bistro Petit

Kobe Burger

Leave a Reply

