Playa Marsella, Nicaragua

Playa Marsella

 Hello, and welcome back to my blog.

It’s hard to believe that I haven’t posted here since July. There’s no one reason in particular for this, other than letting a busy life get in the way and causing me to neglect the main outlet of my being able to share my photography. I am going to try my best to not let such a lapse occur again. The good news about this is that since the last post was so long ago, I have much backlogged photography to share!

Let’s get back into things with a post from the first stop on my trip to Nicaragua last year, Playa Marsella, a small, isolated, and at times completely private beach located outside the surf town San Juan del Sur. Ashley and I stayed at Empalme a las Playas, a fantastic bed and breakfast consisting of bamboo cabanas and run by gracious hosts Karen and Roy. Here is a taste of the four days we spent there.

Playa Marsella

Playa Marsella

Playa Marsella

Graffiti

Sunset

Playa Marsella

Playa Marsella

Playa Maderas – a short quad ride from Playa Marsella up and down some VERY steep and rocky hills

Playa Maderas

Playa Maderas

The country is teeming with dogs

Dog

Our B&B had two great ones, Shadow…

Shadow

…and Lica

Lica

Hummingbirds

Hummingbird

Hummingbird

Our mosquito netted bed

Bed

Flowers and Plants

Flower

Flower

Flower

Scorpion

Scorpion

Oxcart

Oxcart

Delicious fresh fruit breakfast.

Fruit

Sunset

Sunset

Leave a Reply

