A Person A Day – Unposted Pictures – Part I

Once upon a time in January 2012, I set out on a mission to photograph at least one person every day for the next calendar year, for a project aptly named “A Person A Day”. My goal was to become more comfortable with photographing strangers, and better at composing those types of portraits. For five months or so, the project rolled merrily along. Then came a trip to Nicaragua, weddings, engagement shoots, family shoots, and a backlog of editing which began to overwhelm me. The prospect of adding more to that backlog by way of this project was not one I was particularly keen on. In fact, I even began leaving my camera at home, as opposed to carrying it with me everywhere, as per my usual. Days without a picture for the project turned into weeks, and eventually the project was no more. Although I did not make it the full calendar year, I did manage to compile a great deal of portraits, many which I have yet to post to this blog. With this entry I plan to start posting all of these previously unshared pictures to this blog in several installments.

Las Isletas, Nicaragua

Las Isletas

Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica

Playa Hermosa

Playa Hermosa

8566714918_51ca7a0da1_c

Bike on Bedford

Bike on Bedford

Reading

I ended up with a lot of pictures like this – headless and anonymous. Most of these were a result of the “shoot from the hip” method, and some turned out better than others. This one I particularly like.

Reading

Hipster Stroll

Hipster Stroll

Long Island Winery Tour

Long Island Winery Tour

Colorform Recording Session

Colorform Recording Session

Construction

Construction

Sweeping

Sweeping

Leave a Reply

